Covid-19 Recruiting

Due to current restrictions, Southeastern Baptist Athletics will be conducting Athletic tryouts a bit differently.

Athletes are asked to send links to game videos. If you do not have a game video you may make your own video showcasing your ability and any skills that the coach has required. See the sections below for the required skills for each sport.

Videos and/or links will be sent to the coach of the sport of your interest.

Please include your name, height, phone number and email for contact, Position played, ACT score, GPA, name of High School and Coach, any colleges you have attended, and any game-related statistics, awards, or honors. Please include a clear photo of yourself if possible. (please be the only one in the picture. Look professional. Be aware of your background and lighting)

http://athletics.southeasternbaptist.edu/recruit-questionnaire

Coaches will review all information and videos. If they believe you are a good fit, they will contact you for a one-on-one tryout appointment.

 

Men's Basketball

Broaderick Hall, Head Coach bhall@southeasternbaptist.edu

Eugene White, Assistant Coach ewhite@southeastheasternbaptist.edu

 

Women's Basketball

Jenone Bell, Head Coach jbell@southeasternbaptist.edu

Darnell Gibson, Assistant Coach dgibson@southeasternbaptist.edu

 

Women's Volleyball

Nancy Brashier nbrashier@southeasternbaptist.edu

Melissa Rayner mrayner@southeasternbaptist.edu

VOLLEYBALL VIDEO TRYOUT REQUIREMENTS:

Please include the following in your video - Hitting/Spiking, Passing, Setting, and Serving.

 

Men and Women's Golf

Buddy Duke bduke@southeasternbaptist.edu

 

CHEER

Angela Golobay agolobay@southeasternbaptist.edu

CHEER VIDEO TRYOUT REQUIREMENTS:

Tryout attire should be appropriate athletic wear (no spaghetti straps or revealing tops) with supportive tennis shoes and sock. Any color attire is acceptable. Hair must be pulled into a ponytail away from the face.

The following are required for tryout:

  1. Show an individual chant with motions that repeat three times
  2. An individual cheer that contains at least one jump and/or gymnastic
  3. Three jumps
  4. Any gymnastic ability

 

Cross Country Track

Broaderick Hall bhall@southeasternbaptist.edu

 

Baseball

Send inquiries to athletics@southeasternbaptist.edu

 

Tennis

Send inquiries to athletics@southeasternbaptist.edu